This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.6
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Annkita
    in
    9.2
    5 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    arpit
    in
    10
    28 November 2017
    The entire property, the caretaker, the surrounding , all were just perfect. Specially the host shahin was too caring and helpful
    Peter
    se
    9.6
    11 November 2017
    Great vacation spot!
    Fantastic and very nice! The “crew” was great 👍🏾 Thanks 🙏🏾 for great stay!😇🌞😃
    Timur
    kz
    9.2
    20 July 2017
    Right choice for budget holidays
    This property is quite close to a power house (diesel generator to supply island with electricity). Its hum is slightly heard inside, although if you use AC it is not noticeable.
    This guest house is very close to the beach and it has attentive and friendly personnel. I was really impressed with the quality and variety of breakfast, which they delivered right from the restaurant nearby. Cappuccino every morning was really great)
    Noman
    my
    10
    18 July 2017
    Great stay :)
    Nothing at all
    There is nothing I could complain off! Everything was just perfect. Whatever I asked for I was provided with. No complains at all. Had a really good stay, definitely worth each and every penny!!
    Mariusz
    pl
    8.8
    18 February 2017
    No working tv after we asked for repairing it. We were asked to checkout before checkout time because new guests were arriving.... The coral reef is partly damaged although the coral fish are great. For more you will have to go for a snorkelling trip. The best snorkelling in the morning.
    Nice room, delicious maldivian breakfast, great bangladeshi personnel who cares about your stay. Very good location.
    Meena
    in
    7.9
    21 August 2016
    Great location if you want to just relax on the sea
    There is no toaster or microwave at the hotel. So every small thing needs to be brought from the restaurant which is 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Speed boat from Male and back is overcharged and takes longer than is mentioned. It took us almost 90 minutes to reach the island from Male
    Excellent location. Smiling and helpful staff. Homely atmosphere
    Jonathan
    be
    9.6
    7 July 2016
    Activities: well organized Hospitality of the people Close to the beach and reef for snorkeling View from the room Bbq at the back
    Jaana
    fi
    10
    2 July 2016
    The inn to relax.
    It's a perfect place to be holiday: Warm, sun, sea, delicious food, Nihad (inn's owner), excursions etc. I recommend warmly.
    Cheryl
    au
    10
    30 June 2016
    This hotel is the best choice for a relaxing island getaway. The gorgeous beach is just footsteps from the hotel. Nihad and Shaim were wonderful hosts. Both went out of their way to make sure my stay was perfect. They were super attentive, helpful and organised. The hotel is spotlessly clean and rooms are cleaned every day. The Maldivian breakfast is delicious as were all of the meals ordered through local resturants. There are so many activities that the hotel offers, and swimming with the mantras is a must! I loved every minute of my stay! Thank you Nihad!
    A
    nl
    6.7
    6 June 2016
    1. bad internet connection, sometimes no internet at all. 2. Mosquitoes (very painful), you must bring mosquito repellent cream.
    1.Location (very near to beach) 2. Privacy (not much crowded)
    Becca
    gb
    8.3
    3 June 2016
    Beautiful location
    The main staff Nihad was really helpful, giving us lots of information. But his colleague a young boy was sullen and rude.
    Loved the location and Coral reef accommodation.
    Stiffsn
    de
    10
    12 April 2016
    Relaxing
    Nihad is just wonderful and helped us everytime! We had the beach most of the time just for us. The meals were delicious. Island has a Dive Center, 3 restaurants and a clean beach with a beautiful reef.
    majid habibi
    ir
    10
    22 March 2016
    nothing
    hotel location is great.nearest place to beach.beautiful island.very kind people. snorkelling instruments was free. thank you Nihad for all you do for us.
    Oktay
    tr
    8.8
    13 March 2016
    Great for a budget holiday
    ZAFER
    tr
    8.0
    6 March 2016
    Not a 3 star hotel but a decent guest house/inn with wonderful owner & staff.
    Room s are a bit obselete, chillers could be cleaner.
    Very friendly stuff, Nihad and the Bangladeshi receptionist were very helpful and kind. Our room was cleanep up each day.
    ALI MOHAMMED
    sa
    8.3
    18 February 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carola
    se
    10
    12 February 2016
    Perfect in every way
    There is NOTHING negative to say about the Coral Reef View Inn!
    There are not enough options on the scale to express our thoughts on the Coral Reef View Inn. We loved every minute of our 6 nights on Ukulhas. The Island is interesting, peaceful and quiet and the people are so friendly, in fact we envied the community spirit on the Island, something we here in the North have lost a long time ago. Coral Reef is a small and comfortable hotel very, very close to the beautiful 'bikini beach' and the reef for snorkelling. The beach is vast and was not at all crowded when we were there in January. Our room, the one with the view to the Ocean, was large and comfortable as was the bathroom. The owner of the Coral Reef, Nihad, is the right person in the right 'job'. He is kind and considerate and his heart is in the right place. We enjoyed several excursions with Nihad, we tried our luck at fishing and we also swam with mantas all great fun but when it really mattered, when my partner had a medical problem, Nihad was there for us 110% which was very comforting and reassuring. Luckily everything worked out fine but the care we received from Nihad was beyond our expectations and never to be forgotten. Nihad also arranged a super birthday dinner for my partner at the hotel and the menu was totally Maldevian with fish cooked every one way and a surprise birthday cake to top it all. We can thoroughly recommend the Coral Reef and we hope we can return one day soon.
    Karri
    fi
    9.6
    27 January 2016
    A paradise island
    The food comes from a restaurant in the island, and the quality is not very good, except the fish, which was fresh and tasty. The motor boat ride to/from the island can be very bumpy.
    The location is absolutely stunning! The place is meters away from the beach and beautiful coral reef. Nihad is a very accommodating host, and we had a very nice stay. The room was ok, nothing exceptional, but it has everything you need. The outdoor areas are nice for eating. I would definitely stay again, and can recommend the place. Also, the trip to see the coral reef further out with or without mantas (we didn't see them) is definitely worth going.